Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey - e-book and paperback

In the vein of Horatio Hornblower, Patrick Cox weaves an exciting, authentic tale of Henry (Harry) Nelson-Heron, a young midshipman in the British Navy in the early 1800s. Born in 1789 during the Irish Rebellion, Harry must overcome the prejudice against the Irish, the ancient enmity between his family and another, and the usual hazards of an active and inquisitive youth in order to realise his dream of becoming an officer in Britain’s Royal Navy. When he and his faithful friend and companion Ferghal make the treacherous journey to London to find a ship, fate smiles on them. Harry is appointed a midshipman, and Ferghal joins him on the HMS Bellerophon as a seaman. Corsairs, diplomacy, and exploration challenge their skills as the seafaring life takes Harry and Ferghal across the seas and beyond.

Available from Amazon.com, Amazon.co.uk as Kindle or Paperback

Priced at $3.99 (UK Price available on the UK Link) for Kindle and $14.99 for paperback.

Also now available from B&N, iBooks, KOBO and many other outlets.

A Baltic Affair - e-book and paperback

Captain Petroc Gray, commander of the ship-rigged sloop of war, HMS Kestrel, 22 guns, finds himself drawn into diplomacy, intrigue and espionage when he rescues the Freiherr von Dieffenbach and his family off the island of Rügen in the Baltic. The Freiherr proves to be an important and valuable connection in the struggle to beat the Napoleonic Continental blockade of British trade, and Petroc finds romance in the person of the Freiherr's daughter ...

But the shifting sands and changing moods of the Baltic and the North Sea coast are the least of the couple's problems as they navigate their way through the changing political alliances of the Northern European and Scandinavian states. Petroc must deal with his own family problems while taking care of his ship's company, the Freiherr's 'connections' and his Admiral's orders.

War, sea battles, storms, death and Napoleon's 'hundred days' leading to the defeat at Waterloo all conspire to frustrate Petroc's intention to seek Silke's hand in marriage right to the last ...

Now available on Amazon at a great price of $12.99 and in the UK at £12.99 or B&N at $12.99

EBOOK and Paperback 

Kindle and paperback:    US     UK     EU

Limehouse Boys - e-book and paperback

The East End of London in the early 1830s provides the background to this thrilling tale of hardship, criminal activity, determination and courage.

When young Ned Farrier is committed to the Shadwell Workhouse, he is thrust into a regime of harsh punishment and corruption orchestrated by the local Beadle, who has spent years enriching himself at the expense of widows and orphans, making several enemies in the process. Beadle Hewlett has earmarked Ned and his friends George and Ben as prime recruits for his unsavoury trade, but a daring plan triggers a chain of events that ultimately leads to their finding a new life on the sailing barges that ply the Thames Estuary. Meanwhile, Mick Howell, Ex-Master’s Mate of the British Royal Navy, is determined to avenge his brother’s suffering at the hands of the Beadle’s partners in crime. Mick and his friends join forces with the Reverend Mr Short, Rector of St Anne’s Limehouse, to bring the Beadle and his cohorts to justice and to help his victims build new lives. 

Kindle Editions from: Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk also from iBooks, Kobo and Barnes and Noble

Paperback from: Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk

Magnus Patricius The remarkable life of St Patrick, the man

Magnus Patricius: The Remarkable Life of

St Patrick, the Man 

St Patrick is the most well-known saint in the world. Mention his name, and many people think of St Patrick's Day parades, parties, and green beer, or leprechauns and four-leaf clovers decorating office cubicles and classroom walls, with everyone wearing green for good luck. But when you get past all the revelry, you’re left with the question: Who was St Patrick, the man? Magnus Sucatus Patricius was born to a wealthy family of minor Romano-British nobility. Captured by the Scotti (the Irish) when he was sixteen, he endured six years of slavery before making his way to home and freedom. He eventually returned to minister to the people who had enslaved him. This young man of nobility and property foreswore everything—life, birthright, comfort, and home—to serve God. There were several attempts on his life and on his person, but he survived them all. Thanks to his writing, his is the one authentic voice we have from fifth-century Britain. Open the pages of Magnus Patricius: The Remarkable Life of St Patrick, the Man, and walk in his humble footsteps through slavery, freedom, marriage and fatherhood, and a ministry built on the practical expression of Christian faith and love.

Paperback ISBN 9780997602166   Amazon US   Amazon UK

Hardback ISBN 9780997602173

Ebook ISBN 9780997602180     Kindle US    Kindle UK

Also now available from B&N, iBooks, KOBO and many other outlets.